• Welcome to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish
      We welcome you to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish Family. Our hope is that you feel at home here with us. We are a parish family of the local Church of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati, in the Sidney Deanery. As a parish family, we care about each other and share generously of our time, talent and treasure for the good of all our fellow parishioners.
       
      Our mission is to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ in both Word and deed, to celebrate the sacrifice of the Mass and to lead each other to salvation. As a Christian community in the Roman Catholic tradition, we are committed to be praying, caring, teaching, and serving signs of the living God's presence.
       
      With faith in God and hope in His promises, we move forward together in the love of Jesus Christ to meet the challenges of our times. With Jesus' help, we can do it together. Won't you join us?

      Sacred Heart of Jesus Family Registration Form

       
      We have good news!  The Parish Activity Center (PAC) is well under construction.  Thanks to all of you who have given of your time, talent, and treasure to make this dream possible.    
       
      It is kindly requested that donations that were pledged at the onset of the
      PAC project be submitted.
       
        
       
    • Mass Intentions
      Friday, August 22, 2014   Alma Boerger
      Saturday, August 23, 2014   Clarence & Lorena Heitkamp
      Sunday, August 24, 2014   Ralph Thaman
      Sunday, August 24, 2014   For the People
      Monday, August 25, 2014   Communion Service
      Tuesday, August 26, 2014   Communion Service
      Wednesday, August 27, 2014   Communion Service
      Thursday, August 28, 2014   Communion Service
      Friday, August 29, 2014   Communion Service
      Saturday, August 30, 2014   Wayne & Viola Reiss
      Sunday, August 31, 2014   1974 AHS deceased members
      Sunday, August 31, 2014   For the People
      Monday, September 01, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, September 02, 2014   Communion Service
      Wednesday, September 03, 2014   Communion Service
      Thursday, September 04, 2014   Communion Service
      Friday, September 05, 2014   Communion Service
      Saturday, September 06, 2014   Marcella Pleiman
      Sunday, September 07, 2014   For Priest Intentions
      Sunday, September 07, 2014   For the People
      Monday, September 08, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, September 09, 2014   Anthony Quinter
      Wednesday, September 10, 2014   Mary Rickey
      Thursday, September 11, 2014   Aloys Brockman
      Friday, September 12, 2014   45th Wedding Anniversary: Tom & Peg Kremer
      Saturday, September 13, 2014   Norbert & Frances Watercutter
      Sunday, September 14, 2014   Leo Buehler
      Sunday, September 14, 2014   For the People
      Monday, September 15, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, September 16, 2014   Mr. & Mrs. Lawrence Maxwell
      Wednesday, September 17, 2014   Virgil & Irene Hoying
      Thursday, September 18, 2014   Stella Siefring
      Friday, September 19, 2014   Urban & Vera Meyer
      Saturday, September 20, 2014   Esther Winner
      Sunday, September 21, 2014    
      Sunday, September 21, 2014   For the People
      Monday, September 22, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, September 23, 2014   Richard Clune
      Wednesday, September 24, 2014   Orville & Dorothy Poeppelman
      Thursday, September 25, 2014   Ken & Marcy Wenning, Ty, Eugene Boeckman
      Friday, September 26, 2014   Marcellus Schnippel
      Saturday, September 27, 2014   Herman Deiters
    • News & Announcements
    • Mass Times
      Vigil Mass: 5:00 p.m.
      Sunday: 8:00 & 10:00 a.m.

      Weekdays: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday at 8:00 a.m.
      (Subject to change due to Funeral Masses.  Please see Mass Times link.)

      Holy Days: Please see Mass Times link

      Reconciliation:  4-4:30pm Saturday, before the Vigil Mass

       
    • Parish Calendar
    • Today's Readings
    • Prayer Line
      Pat Prenger   419-628-2101
      Jeannette Nolte  937-693-3178

    • Rentals/Reservations
      Email Parish Office to schedule meeting times & rooms for your group or organization, rent the basement/kitchen, ball diamond/shelter house.

      Please note that tables and chairs are no longer available for rent.