• Welcome to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish
      We welcome you to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish Family. Our hope is that you feel at home here with us. We are a parish family of the local Church of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati, in the Sidney Deanery. As a parish family, we care about each other and share generously of our time, talent and treasure for the good of all our fellow parishioners.
       
      Our mission is to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ in both Word and deed, to celebrate the sacrifice of the Mass and to lead each other to salvation. As a Christian community in the Roman Catholic tradition, we are committed to be praying, caring, teaching, and serving signs of the living God's presence.
       
      With faith in God and hope in His promises, we move forward together in the love of Jesus Christ to meet the challenges of our times. With Jesus' help, we can do it together. Won't you join us?

      Sacred Heart of Jesus Family Registration Form

       
      We have good news!  The zoning permit for the Parish Activity Center (PAC) is approved.  The schematics are nearly ready for delivery to the building inspector for final approval.  Target date for approval is April 1st.  Once approval is given, we will go out for bid on the different segments of the building process for the PAC.  If you are interested in bidding on any segment of this project, please contact Corrine at the parish office before April 1st and let her know which segment you would like to bid.  Once your bid packet is complete, you will be notified to pick it up at the parish office.    
       
      It is kindly requested that donations that were pledged at the onset of the
      PAC project be submitted by the deadline of April 1, 2014.
       
        
       
    • News & Announcements
    • Mass Intentions
      8am, Tuesday, April 8  John Zumberger
      8am, Wednesday, April 9  Mary Ann Wermert
      8am, Thursday, April 10  Virgil & Irene Hoying
      8am, Friday, April 11  Gary & Lois Gross (In honor of 50th Wedding Anniversary)
      5pm, Saturday, April 12  Urban & Vera Meyer
      8am, Sunday, April 13  Living & Deceased of Jerome & Marcella Pleiman Families
      8am, Tuesday, April 15  Living & Deceased of Joe & Catherine Schwieterman Families
      8am, Wednesday, April 16  John Zumberger
      7pm, Holy Thursday, April 17  Vocations
      9pm, Holy Saturday, April 19  Living & Deceased of Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish
      8am, Tuesday, April 22  Betty Heitman
      8am, Wednesday, April 23  Leo & Sal Bornhorst
      8am, Thursday, April 24  Stella Siefring
      8am, Friday, April 25  Special Intention
      5pm, Saturday, April 26  Marie Francis
      8am, Sunday, April 27  Don Bensman
      8am, Tuesday, April 29  Rosemary Perrine
      8am, Wednesday, April 30  Ronald Meier
      8am, Thursday, May 1  John & Mary Wermert
      8am, Friday, May 2  Clarence & Lorena Heitkamp
      5pm, Saturday, May 3 First Communion
      8am, Tuesday, May 6  Leo Frilling
      8am, Wednesday, May 7  Ferd, Rose, & Virgil Naseman
      8am, Thursday, May 8  Wilbur Schmiesing
      8am, Friday, May 9  Julius Albers
      5pm, Saturday, May 10  Wilbert & MaryAnn Baumer
      8am, Sunday, May 11  Gary Richard
      8am, Tuesday, May 13  Bernard & Martha Plas
      8am, Wednesday, May 14  Cletus & Viola Homan
      8am, Thursday, May 15  Al Meyer
      8am, Friday, May 16  Ernest Schmitmeyer
      5pm, Saturday, May 17  Orville & Dorothy Poeppelman
      10am, Sunday, May 18  2014 Graduates















       
    • Mass Times
      Vigil Mass: 5:00 p.m.
      Sunday: 8:00 & 10:00 a.m.

      Weekdays: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday at 8:00 a.m.
      (Subject to change due to Funeral Masses.  Please see Mass Times link.)

      Holy Days: Please see Mass Times link

      Reconciliation:  4-4:30pm Saturday, before the Vigil Mass

       
    • Parish Calendar
    • Today's Readings
    • Prayer Line
      Pat Prenger   419-628-2101
      Jeannette Nolte  937-693-3178

    • Rentals/Reservations
      Contact Corrine Prenger at the parish office during normal business hours to schedule: ~meeting times & rooms for your group or organization
      ~rental of the basement/kitchen 
      ~ball diamond/shelter house use