• Welcome to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish
      We welcome you to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish Family. Our hope is that you feel at home here with us. We are a parish family of the local Church of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati, in the Sidney Deanery. As a parish family, we care about each other and share generously of our time, talent and treasure for the good of all our fellow parishioners.
       
      Our mission is to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ in both Word and deed, to celebrate the sacrifice of the Mass and to lead each other to salvation. As a Christian community in the Roman Catholic tradition, we are committed to be praying, caring, teaching, and serving signs of the living God's presence.
       
      With faith in God and hope in His promises, we move forward together in the love of Jesus Christ to meet the challenges of our times. With Jesus' help, we can do it together. Won't you join us?

      Sacred Heart of Jesus Family Registration Form

       
      We have good news!  The Parish Activity Center (PAC) is well under construction.  Thanks to all of you who have given of your time, talent, and treasure to make this dream possible.    
       
      It is kindly requested that donations that were pledged at the onset of the
      PAC project be submitted.
       
        
       
    • Mass Intentions
      Saturday, November 01, 2014   For the People
      Saturday, November 01, 2014   For the Faithfully Departed
      Sunday, November 02, 2014   For the Faithfully Departed
      Sunday, November 02, 2014   All Soul's Day
      Monday, November 03, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, November 04, 2014   Vernon Tebbe
      Wednesday, November 05, 2014   Diane Buschur
      Thursday, November 06, 2014   Richard Schulze
      Friday, November 07, 2014   Norbert Heitkamp
      Saturday, November 08, 2014   Living and Dead Members of Homan & Smith Families
      Sunday, November 09, 2014   Henrietta Wuebker
      Sunday, November 09, 2014   For the People
      Monday, November 10, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, November 11, 2014   Marjorie Hoying
      Wednesday, November 12, 2014   Wayne Reiss
      Thursday, November 13, 2014   Georgie Schnippel
      Friday, November 14, 2014   Alice Clune
      Saturday, November 15, 2014   Carl Plas
      Sunday, November 16, 2014   For Priest Intentions
      Sunday, November 16, 2014   For the People
      Monday, November 17, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, November 18, 2014   Dick Dressman
      Wednesday, November 19, 2014   Ken & Marcy Wenning, Ty, Eugene Boeckman
      Thursday, November 20, 2014   Harry & Jean Schemmel
      Friday, November 21, 2014   Roger Heitkamp
      Saturday, November 22, 2014   Justin Bryiant
      Sunday, November 23, 2014   For the People
      Sunday, November 23, 2014   Mel & Betty Bruggeman Anniversary
      Monday, November 24, 2014   No Mass
      Tuesday, November 25, 2014   Betty Jutte
      Wednesday, November 26, 2014   Living & Dead Members of Matt & Emma Behr Family
      Thursday, November 27, 2014   Thanksgiving Mass
      Friday, November 28, 2014   John Wermert
      Saturday, November 29, 2014   Vernon Watercutter
      Sunday, November 30, 2014   For Priest Intentions
      Sunday, November 30, 2014   For the People
    • News & Announcements
    • Mass Times
      Vigil Mass: 5:00 p.m.
      Sunday: 8:00 & 10:00 a.m.

      Weekdays: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday at 8:00 a.m.
      (Subject to change due to Funeral Masses.  Please see Mass Times link.)

      Holy Days: Please see Mass Times link

      Reconciliation:  4-4:30pm Saturday, before the Vigil Mass

       
    • Parish Calendar
    • Today's Readings
    • Prayer Line
      Pat Prenger   419-628-2101
      Jeannette Nolte  937-693-3178

    • Rentals/Reservations
      Email Parish Office to schedule meeting times & rooms for your group or organization, rent the basement/kitchen, ball diamond/shelter house.

      Please note that tables and chairs are no longer available for rent.